Staff & Leadership

Honored Founders

  Ellice McDonald, Jr.
  Bill Farrow

Board of Directors

  Robert Wasserbach, CPA, Esq., President
  Sharon Struthers, Vice President
  Jill Cantera, Treasurer

  Jeffrey M. Bross, P.E., LEED AP, F.ACEC

  Phillip Farmer
  Rebecca Frederick

  Dr. Sandra Gibney
  Valerie Helmbreck

  Nancy Horisk-Sherr
  Sean Montgomery

  Connie Wittig

Board of Advisors

  Jonathan Choa, Esq.

  Kathy Gallagher
  Jane Gibson
  Su Knoll Horty
  Donna Kinzel
  Faith Maloney, Best Friends Animal Society
  Irenee duP. May
  David McBride, State Senator
  Tom McGonigle, Esq.
  Michael Mulrooney, State Representative
  Terry R. Spence
  Robin Starr, No Kill SPCA, Richmond VA
  Nathan Winograd, Esq., No Kill Advocacy Center

 

Executive Director

 Jane Pierantozzi
 (302) 427-8514, ext. 106  

 jane@faithfulfriends.us

 

 

 

Staff

 Jeannie DiSabatino          
 Operations 
Director
 (302) 427-8514, ext. 104

 jeannie@faithfulfriends.us

 

 

 

 Dr. Sheri Wood                                    
 Medical Director

 

 

 

 

 

 Pam Heissenbuttel                                      
 Business Manager

 (302) 427-8514, ext. 112

 

 

 

 

 Shannon O'Neill
 Development & PR Director
 (302) 427-8514, ext. 110

 shannon@faithfulfriends.us

 

 

 

 Debbie MacDowell                                          Cat Department Manager
 (302) 427-8514, ext. 105

 adoptacat@faithfulfriends.us 

 

 

 

 

 Geannine Checchio                                      
 Dog Department Manager

  (302) 427-8514, ext. 108

 geannine@faithfulfriends.us

 

 

 

 Laurie Elseroad                                      
 Dog Placement Coordinator

 (302) 427-8514, ext. 107

 laurie@faithfulfriends.us

 

 

 

 Ed Benn                                                      
 Kennel Supervisor

 (302) 427-8514, ext. 107

 

 

 

 

 MIchelle Neef                                              Volunteer & Community Affairs Manager
 (302) 427-8514, ext. 102

 volunteer@faithfulfriends.us

 

 

 

 Heather Whalley                                    
 Community Veterinary Services Manager

 (302) 427-8514, ext. 116

 heather@faithfulfriends.us

 

 

 

 Ashley Weicker
 Lead Shelter Veterinary Assistant

 (302) 427-8514, ext. 113

 

 

 

 

 Phyllis Frank        
 Office Manager

 (302) 427-8514, ext. 0

phyllis@faithfulfriends.us

 

 

 

 

 Lisa Lange
Systems Manager

 (302) 427-8514, ext. 110

VeRUS Logo Petco Foundation Logo TAWK Logo Horty Logo Michael Gallagher Logo WJBR Logo