Staff and Leadership

Honored Founders
Ellice McDonald, Jr.
Bill Farrow

Board of Directors
Robert Wasserbach, CPA, Esq., President
Sharon Struthers, Vice President
Jill Cantera, Treasurer
Rebecca Frederick, Secretary
Sean Bavol-Montgomery
Cheryl Bradley
Jeffrey M. Bross, P.E., LEED AP, F.ACEC
Nancy Horisk-Sherr
Erin Salamone
Connie Wittig
Jonathan Choa, Esq. 

Board of Advisors
Kathy Gallagher
Jane Gibson
Su Knoll Horty
Donna Kinzel
Faith Maloney, Best Friends Animal Society
David McBride, State Senator
Michael Mulrooney, State Representative
Robin Starr, No Kill SPCA, Richmond VA
Patricia Belvins
Craig Prettyman
Nathan Winograd, Esq., No Kill Advocacy Center

 

 

Executive Director
Jane Pierantozzi
(302) 427-8514, ext. 106

jane@faithfulfriends.us

 

 

 

 

 

Staff

 

Dr. Suzanne Hoerle
Veterinarian
(302) 427-8514

 

 

 

 

Dr. Santhi Potireddy 
Veterinarian
(302) 427-8514
drsanthi@faithfulfriends.us

 

 

 

 

Jeannie DiSabatino
Facilities & Human Resources Director
(302) 427-8514, ext. 104
jeannie@faithfulfriends.us

 

 

 

 

Pam Heissenbuttel
Business Manager
(302) 427-8514, ext. 112

 

 

 

 

 

Shannon O’Neill
Development & PR Director
(302) 427-8514, ext. 110
shannon@faithfulfriends.us

 

 

 

 

 

Lynne Sobieski
Cat Department Manager
(302) 427-8514, ext. 117
adoptacat@faithfulfriends.us

 

 

 

 

Geannine Checchio
Dog Department Manager
(302) 427-8514, ext. 108
geannine@faithfulfriends.us

 

 

 

 

Nicole Cunningham 
Dog Placement Coordinator
(302) 427-8514, ext. 107
nicole@faithfulfriends.us

 

 

 

 

 

 

Taylor Boyce
Dog Behavior & Enrichment Coordinator
(302) 427-8514, ext. 119
taylor@faithfulfriends.us

 

 

 

 

 

Melissa Smith 
Kennel Supervisor
(302) 290-1791

 

 

 

 

Michelle NeefMichelle Neef
Development Manager
(302) 427-8514, ext. 102
michelle@faithfulfriends.us

 

 

 

 

Brittany Borgese 
Volunteer & Community Affairs Manager
(302) 427-8514, ext. 102
volunteer@faithfulfriends.us

 

 

 

 

Kevin RentzKevin Rentz 
Marketing & PR Manager
(302) 427-8514, ext. 134
kevin@faithfulfriends.us

 

 

 

 

 

Heather Whalley
Community Veterinary Services Manager
(302) 427-8514, ext. 116
heather@faithfulfriends.us

 

 

 

 

Ashley Weicker
Lead Shelter Veterinary Assistant
(302) 427-8514, ext. 113

 

 

 

 

 

Phyllis Frank
Office Manager
(302) 427-8514, ext. 0

phyllis@faithfulfriends.us

 

 

 

 

Lisa Lange
Systems Manager
(302) 427-8514, ext. 110