Staff and Leadership

Honored Founders
Ellice McDonald, Jr.
Bill Farrow

Board of Directors
Robert Wasserbach, CPA, Esq., President
Sharon Struthers, Vice President
Jill Cantera, Treasurer, President of Bellevue Contractors, LLC
Rebecca Frederick, Secretary
Cheryl Bradley, SR VP HR Site Manager
Jeffrey M. Bross, P.E., LEED AP, F.ACEC
Jonathan Choa, Esq. Potter Anderson
Erin Salamone, Audit Manager

Board of Advisors
Patricia Blevins, Former State Senator, Animal Welfare Leader
Kathy Gallagher, Owner; Michael Gallagher Jewelers
Jane Gibson, Philanthropist
Nancy Horisk-Sherr, Freelance Writer/Editor
Su Knoll Horty, Independent Manufacturer’s Representative
Donna Kinzel, Executive Ursuline Academy
Faith Maloney, Best Friends Animal Society
David McBride, State Senator
Michael Mulrooney, State Representative
Robin Starr, No Kill SPCA, Richmond VA
Sean Bavol-Montgomery, CFO of Integrity Staffing Solutions
Craig Prettyman, Chief of Technology, University of Delaware
Laurisa Schutt, Philanthropist
Nathan Winograd, Esq., No Kill Advocacy Center
Connie Wittig, Diamond State Management

Executive Director
Jane Pierantozzi
(302) 427-8514, ext. 106
jane@faithfulfriends.us

Staff

Dr. Santhi Potireddy 
Veterinarian
(302) 427-8514
drsanthi@faithfulfriends.us
Jeannie DiSabatino
Facilities & Human Resources Director

(302) 427-8514, ext. 104
jeannie@faithfulfriends.us
Pam Heissenbuttel
Business Manager
(302) 427-8514, ext. 112
Shannon O’Neill
Development & PR Director
(302) 427-8514, ext. 110
shannon@faithfulfriends.us


Lynne Sobieski
Cat Department Manager

(302) 427-8514, ext. 117
adoptacat@faithfulfriends.us
Geannine Checchio
Dog Department Manager
(302) 427-8514, ext. 108
geannine@faithfulfriends.us
Nicole Cunningham 
Dog Placement Coordinator
(302) 427-8514, ext. 107
nicole@faithfulfriends.us
Taylor Boyce
Dog Behavior & Enrichment Coordinator
(302) 427-8514, ext. 119
taylor@faithfulfriends.us
Devin Raimondo
Cat Foster Care & Outreach Coordinator
(302) 427-8514
Devin@faithfulfriends.us
Melissa Smith 
Kennel Supervisor
(302) 290-1791
melissa@faithfulfriends.us
Michelle Neef
Michelle Neef
Development Manager
(302) 427-8514, ext. 133
michelle@faithfulfriends.us
Brittany Borgese 
Volunteer & Community Affairs Manager
(302) 427-8514, ext. 102
volunteer@faithfulfriends.us
Heather Whalley
Community Veterinary Services Manager
(302) 427-8514, ext. 116
heather@faithfulfriends.us
Ashley Weicker
Lead Shelter Veterinary Assistant
(302) 427-8514, ext. 113
Lisa Lange
Systems Manager
(302) 427-8514, ext. 110